Aiming to foster and promote unity and harmony among volunteer fire departments throughout Indiana


2024 Committees and Members

Executive Committee: Chairman Jerry Liston, Ross Emery, Leighanne Ellis, Luke Kluender, David Israel, Paul Holcomb, Buz Koehler, and Steve Anderson.

Angel Award: Chairman Diane Harrison, Suzie Lewis, Brittany Cole, Leona Uryga, Becky Sorg, Rachel Bussey, and Ashley Armstrong.

Audit: Chairman David Israel, Steve Anderson, Jeff Biehl, Jason Ryan, and Luke Kluender.

Awards: Chairman Ross Emery, Jack Zeeks, Steve Nolan. Luke Kluender, Larry Bartlow, Brent Bush, and Mack Grobis.

Bridgeport: Chairman Richard Glant, David Israel, Jerry Liston, Ross Emery, Luke Kluender, Dave Elick, Ed Scheele, Jack Zeeks, and Ashley Armstrong.

By-Laws and SOG's: Chairman Dave Elick, Larry Bartlow, Leighanne Ellis, Jack Kerney, Tom Fentress, Elton Schaefer, Nick Waninger, and Larry Curl.

Clothing Claims: Chairman John Grolich, David Israel, Brent Bush, Ed Scheele, Les Jensen, Sam Emery, Rex Maynard, Don Fultz, and Larry Ketchem

Convention: Chairman David Israel, Paul Holcomb, Jack Kerney, Luke Kluender, Ross Emery, Tammy Wright, Don Fultz, Josh Reisert, Larry Curl, and Rick Cannon

Credentials: Chairman Leighanne Ellis, Diane Harrison, Jack Kerney, Larry Bartlow, Jean Smith, and Ed Scheele.

EMS: Chairman Tammy Wright, Tom Fentress, Don Cushman, Anthony Smith, Rex Maynard, and John Grolich.

Health & Wellness Committee: Chairman Tom Fentress, Jerry Liston, Leighanne Ellis, David Israel, Jeremy Reef, Steve Nolan, Richard Glant, Nick Waninger, and Paul Campbell.

Legislation: Chairman Buz Koehler, David Israel, Jerry Liston, Ross Emery, Steve Anderson, Luke Kluender, Jack Kerney, Nick Waninger, Ed Scheele, Anthony Smith, Tammy Wright, Ben Sieverding, Paul Campbell, and Lobbyist Larry Curl.

LODD: Chairman Dave Elick, Paul Holcomb, Jack Zeeks, Jack Kerney, Rick Cannon, and Pete Taylor.

Logo: Chairman Nick Waninger, Ben Sieverding, Pascal Moon, Rex Maynard, and Pete Taylor.

Membership and Marketing: Chairman Sam Bisel, Leighanne Ellis, Jeremy Reef, Steve Nolan, Ed Scheele, Tom Fentress, Tony Dalrymple, Pascal Moon, Sam Emery, Jason Ryan, Jack Kerney, John Ray, Richard Sorg, and Tim Deckard.

Mileage: Chairman Luke Kluender, Bev Harker, Buz Koehler, Richard Glant, Don Cushman, and Jeremy Reef.

Miss Flame: Chairman Leighanne Ellis, Janet Matthews, Tammy Smith, Ross Emery, IVFA State Miss Flame, Miss Flame Mother, and Convention Miss Flame Chair

Mr. IVFA: Chairman Larry Curl, Brent Bush, Steve Anderson, Pete Taylor, and Ed Stone, (Deceased)

Newspaper: Chairman Buz Koehler, Sam Bisel, Don Cushman, Tony Dalrymple, Randy Denton, Rick Cannon, Tammy Wright, Marshall Neese, and Jason Ryan.

Nominating: Chairman Jack Zeeks, Don Cushman, and Ed Scheele.

Parliamentary: Chairman Jack Zeeks, Steve Nolan, and Sam Bisel.

Public Relations and Education: Chairman Steve Nolan, Don Cushman, Brent Bush, Ed Scheele, Jack Zeeks, Les Jensen, John Grolich, Randy Denton, Pete Taylor, and Rick Cannon.

Social Media and Website: Chairman Josh Reisert, Anthony Smith, Paul Holcomb, David Israel, Steve Anderson, Randy Denton, Nick Waninger, and Larry Curl.

Special Projects: Chairman Buz Koehler, Steve Anderson, Dave Elick, Jeremy Reef, Larry Bartlow, Marshall Neese, John Ray, Rex Maynard, Ben Sieverding, and Larry Ketchem.

Training: Chairman Steve Anderson, Ben Seiverding, Nick Waninger, Anthony, Brent Bush, Larry Bartlow, Steve Nolan, Marshall Neese, Elton Shafer, John Grolich, Jason Ryan, Tony Dalrymple, and John Ray.

Younger Membership: Chairman Mack Grobis, Leighanne Ellis, Nick Waninger, Buz Koehler, Jeremy Reef, Richard Sorg, Anthony Smith, Pete Taylor, Sam Emery, Pascal Moon, and Rick Cannon.